The Wild Life.

A Line in the Sand.

In the paw-sizzling heat of summer, Wombat and Roo need to cool their toasted toes. They find themselves on a beautiful beach with more than enough ocean for everyone. But there is one very little problem… Quokka thinks he owns the beach. And he is not in the mood for sharing.

The Wild Life is a new series of chapter books for picture book aficionados. The Wild Life: A Line in the Sand is written by my better half Laura Bunting, and is published in Australia by Scholastic (Oct 2022). The first book in the Wild Life series was published in May 2022.

This project is supported by the Queensland Government through Arts Queensland.

Meet the author.

My better half, Laura Bunting, is a children’s author, based in sunny Queensland, Australia.

The Wild Life (book 1).

The first book in the Wild Life series follows Wombat and Roo as they take a very long walk to find their favourite treat – sweet, sweet bush berries. Read more about The Wild Life: A Berry Long Walk.

More books.

Koalas Eat Gum Leaves by Laura Bunting & Philip Bunting | Book cover
Mopoke by Philip Bunting | Book cover